SEARCH ADVISOR

APU Public Holidays 2023


APU 2023 Holiday Schedule

EVENT DATE DAY
New Year’s Day 01 January 2023
02 January 2023
Sunday
Monday
Chinese New Year 22 January 2023
23 January 2023
24 January 2023
Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Federal Territory Day 01 February 2023 Wednesday
Thaipusam 04 February 2023 Saturday
Nurul Al-Quran 08 April 2023 Saturday
Hari Raya Puasa* 22 April 2023
23 April 2023
24 April 2023
Saturday
Sunday
Monday
Labour Day 01 May 2023 Monday
Wesak Day 04 May 2023 Thursday
Birthday of S.P.B. Yang di-Pertuan Agong 05 June 2023 Monday
Hari Raya Qurban* 29 June 2023 Thursday
Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah) 19 July 2023 Wednesday
National Day 31 August 2023 Thursday
Malaysia Day 16 September 2023 Saturday
Birthday of Prophet Muhammad S.A.W (Maulidur Rasul) 28 September 2023 Thursday
Deepavali* 12 November 2023
13 November 2023
Sunday
Monday
Christmas Day 25 December 2023 Monday

* Subject to change (Any changes by the Authorities may alter the Public Holidays)



University’s additional holidays for students.


New Year Break #

Monday, 26th December 2022 to Sunday, 8th January 2023
There will be no lectures, tutorials, lab session, etc.

#While there will be no classes on these dates, the following support services will be operational from 9am to 5pm. Please observe the dress code at all times.

- Computer Labs & Library, Cafeteria services, Student Services & Administrative Services, Fee Payment Services, Photocopying & Binding Services, and Shuttle Services (reduced frequency, please refer to APSpace)



Chinese New Year

There may be no lectures, tutorials, lab session, etc. from Saturday, 21st January to Wednesday 25th January 2023. Students are requested to view their course schedule for actual holiday/semester break dates during the Chinese New Year Holidays.



Hari Raya Puasa

There may be no lectures, tutorials, lab session, etc. from Friday, 21st April to Monday 24th April 2023. Students are requested to view their course schedule for actual holiday/semester break dates during the Hari Raya.



Deepavali

There may be no lectures, tutorials, lab session, etc. on Saturday 11th November 2023 to Tuesday, 14th November 2023.



Year End Break #

There may be no lectures, tutorials, lab session, etc. from Monday, 25th December to Saturday, 6th January 2024.

#While there will be no classes on these dates, the following support services will be operational from 9am to 5pm. Please observe the dress code at all times.

- Computer Labs & Library, Cafeteria services, Student Services & Administrative Services, Fee Payment Services, Photocopying & Binding Services, and Shuttle Services (reduced frequency, please refer to APSpace)



Note:

  1. When a public holiday falls on a Sunday, the following day becomes a public holiday.
  2. The administrative and student services functions maybe operational during the additional holidays for students except for the Sunday, public holiday and certain approved days as indicated.

Updated: 14th Oct 2022