SEARCH ADVISOR

APU Public Holidays


APU 2022 Holiday Schedule

EVENT DATE DAY
New Year’s Day 01 January 2022 Saturday
Thaipusam 18 January 2022 Tuesday
Federal Territory Day and Chinese New Year 01 February 2022 Tuesday
Chinese New Year 02 February 2022 Wednesday
Additional Holidays** 03 February 2022 Thursday
Nurul Al-Quran 19 April 2022 Tuesday
Labour Day 01 May 2022 Sunday
Public Holiday in lieu of Sunday May 1st 02 May 2022 Monday
Hari Raya Puasa* 03-04 May 2022 Tuesday -
Wednesday
Wesak Day 15 May 2022 Sunday
Public Holiday in lieu of Sunday May 15th 16 May 2022 Monday
Birthday of S.P.B. Yang di-Pertuan Agong 06 June 2022 Monday
Hari Raya Qurban* 10 July 2022 Sunday
Public Holiday in lieu of Sunday Jul 10th 11 July 2022 Monday
Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah) 30 July 2022 Saturday
National Day 31 August 2022 Wednesday
Malaysia Day 16 September 2022 Friday
Birthday of Prophet Muhammad S.A.W (Maulidur Rasul) 09 October 2022 Sunday
Public Holiday in lieu of Sunday Oct 9th 10 October 2022 Monday
Deepavali* 24 October 2022 Monday
Christmas Day 25 December 2022 Sunday
Public Holiday in lieu of Sunday Dec 25th 26 December 2022 Monday

* Subject to change (Any changes by the Authorities may alter the Public Holidays)
** University will be closed.

#While there will be no classes on these dates, the following support services will be operational from 9am to 5pm. Please observe the dress code at all times.

- Computer Labs & Library, Cafeteria services, Student Services & Administrative Services, Fee Payment Services, Photocopying & Binding Services, and Shuttle Services (reduced frequency, please refer to Webspace)



University’s additional holidays for students.

Chinese New Year

Monday, 31st January to Friday 4th February 2022

In view that FT day and Chinese New Year fall on Tuesday, 1st February 2022, therefore, Thursday, 3rd February 2022 automatically becomes an additional public holiday. There will be no lectures, tutorials, lab session, etc. Students are requested to view their course schedule for actual holiday/semester break dates during the Chinese New Year Holidays.



Hari Raya Puasa

Monday, 2nd May to Friday 6th May, 2022

There will be no lectures, tutorials, lab session, etc. Students are requested to view their course schedule for actual holiday/semester break dates during the Hari Raya Puasa Holidays.



Deepavali

Tuesday 25th October 2022

There will be no lectures, tutorials, lab session, etc.



Year End Break #

Monday, 26th December 2022 to Sunday, 8th January 2023

There will be no lectures, tutorials, lab session, etc.



Note:

  1. When a public holiday falls on a Sunday, the following day becomes a public holiday.
  2. The Administrative Services, Student Services and essential services maybe operational during the additional holidays for students except for Sundays and public holidays. The schedule and operational hours of such services will be made known to students prior to the major festival holidays.

*Any changes by the authorities may alter the public holidays.

Updated: 22nd Dec 2021